Report of MCA Students Participation in VERSION- 2016



(A National Level Technical Symposium)

Organized by NIT, Tiruchurapally


VERSION'16 is a National Level Technical Symposium for MCA students, organized by the Department of Computer Applications, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli, held during August 20rd-21th, 2016. This year is silver jubilee edition of VERSION as it is the annual All India MCA Meet started in 1991. The theme of VERSION’16 is ‘WITAURA’, based on ambient intelligence. The team of Five Students of MCA II Year from School of Computer & Information Sciences participated in VERSION’16. There were a total of 30 teams participating in this competition, including teams from various NITs, Pondicherry University, PSG College of Technology and many more.


University of Hyderabad team achieved the overall winners position as they won first position in five events and second position in two events.

In addition to the on spot events, there were many online events conducted as well, which were open for participation to all students.


The students who went to Tiruchirapalli and participated in VERSION’16 are


1.    Ankit Aabad                                       (15MCMC02)

2.    Shamik Chakrabarty                          (15MCMC03)

3.    Sarabjeet Singh                                  (15MCMC05)

4.    Sagar Suman                                     (15MCMC09)

5.    Smriti Singh                                       (15MCMC29)



The online events and their winners are:

1.    Gem-O-Quest     Himanshu Soni                                                         -1st Place

2.    Mystery Box       Abhishek Kumar Tiwari                                             -1st Place

3.    Codewave           Ankit Aabad, Sagar Suman                                        -1st Place


The on spot events and their winners are:

1.    Ideate                Shamik Chakrabarty, Smriti Singh                            -1st Place

2.    Flashback          Sarabjeet Singh, Smriti Singh                                    -1st Place

3.    Quizzero            Sarabjeet Singh, Shamik Chakrabarty                        -2nd Place

4.    Moon-Caper       Ankit Aabad, Shamik Chakrabarty                             -2nd Place    



          Dr.P.S.V.S. Sai Prasad

        MCA Coordinator    



School of Computer and Information Sciences