Report of MCA Students Participation in LOGIN- 2017

(A National Level Technical Symposium)

Organized by PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore


Login'17 is a national level technical symposium organized by Computer Applications Association and Computational Sciences Association of PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore, held during September 23rd-24th, 2017. LOGIN, has proved its excellence every year with innovation and proactive tapping of fresh young minds since 1990.A team of Ten Students of MCA II Year from School of Computer & Information Sciences participated in LOGINí17. There were 34 teams comprising of over 200 students participating in LOGINí17, including teams from NIT Surathkal, Coimbatore Institute of Technology and many more.


University of Hyderabad team achieved the Overall Winners position as they won first position in seven events and second position in one event. The team is awarded with prize money of Rs. 43,000/-. In addition to the onsite events, there were many online events conducted as well.

The students who went to Coimbatore and participated in Loginí17 are

1.      Anu††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC07)

2.      G Snehitha†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC17)

3.      Mukesh Kumar††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC24)

4.      Rahul Choudhury††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC28)

5.      Rahul Malhotra††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC29)

6.      Rajeev Kumar†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC31)

7.      Sanju Sebastian†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC37)

8.      Sankalp Singh Mehra††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC38)

9.      Vishant Singh†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC43)

10.  Soumik Saha ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (16MCMC50)


The online events and their winners are:

1.      Dark Knight††††† Mukesh Kumar††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††† -1st Place

2.      Hack A Venture†††††† Sanju Sebastian†††††††† ††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††† -1st Place

3.      Pro Geeks††††† ††††††††††† Sanju Sebastian†††††††† ††††††††††† ††††††††††† ††††††††††† -1st Place

4.      Net Hunt†††††† Rajeev Kumar†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††† -1st Place


The onsite events and their winners are:

1.      Triple Trouble††††††††† Rahul Choudhury, Mukesh Kumar, Sankalp Singh Mehra††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††† -1st Place

2.      Inquizitives†† ††††††††††† Sanju Sebastian, Mukesh Kumar, Sankalp Singh Mehra††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††† -1st Place

3.      The Last Stand††††††††† Sanju Sebastian†††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††† -1st Place

4.      Algo Code†††††††††††††††† Mukesh Kumar, Rahul Malhotra††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††† -2nd Place




Dean, SCIS ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Dr.P.S.V.S. Sai Prasad

†††† †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††† ††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† MCA Coordinator